The Outdoors Place  
THE PLACE Chat Room

Go Back   The Outdoors Place > Hunting > Food/Bait Plots/Supplemental Feeding
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 10-19-2010, 04:43 PM
Pintail is my best good chum

Question high protein diets

you guys help me out here............I have to take in more protein and have been trying my best to eat a decent portion of lean red meat or chicken each night. Eating seafood like fish, scallops and shrimp when I can too.

I dont know if its enough though and was needing some help on how to step up the protein and was wondering of some things high in protein but not terribly "bad" for you.

Its been suggested that I buy a supplement drink like Ensure or some kind of protein shake. What is this stuff like?

Im not real worried about gaining a few pounds.........I can work on that once i get healed back up.
"I've been working here for 44 years. Ain't nobody ever ordered nothing but a T-Bone steak and baked potato. Except one time, this @sshole from New York ordered a trout, back in 1987. We ain't got no g**d*mned trout".,

Last edited by Gimp : 10-19-2010 at 04:45 PM.
Old 10-19-2010, 04:50 PM
Antler Addict

Make you some egg whites in the AM. I make a sandwich out of 3 egg whites, a handful of crushed bacon bits and a glass of milk. You add some salt and pepper to this and its a pretty good breakfast sandwich.

You could also make shakes out of some of the protein powders to have as a snack between meals. It really can get tough to add alot of protein to a diet.
Old 10-19-2010, 04:50 PM
Dammit Bobby

Get some Whey Protein Mix and make protein shakes. Best tasting I found was Gold Standard at GNC.

Egg whites will help as well.

Also, I found some bars called Pure Protein at Target and Wal Mart that have 20 grams of protein.

I'll hang up and wait for QuakerBoy to chime in.
Old 10-19-2010, 04:55 PM
Antler Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by fatboy View Post