The Outdoors Place  
THE PLACE Chat Room

Go Back   The Outdoors Place > General > Shooting The Bull
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 02-14-2017, 08:03 PM
Pintail is my best good chum

Thumbs up Geetar

Hell some of y'all ain't on Facebook. My new Les Paul has really gotten me in to playing again lately. I absolutely love this thing. Hell im just a classic rock rhythm man that don't know a lot but I'm having a ball.

I like it so much, I've got my first tube amp on a Fed Ex truck as I type this. That will really make them humbuckers sing.

One day I'll own a Gibson but I've played several Studio models and I'll put this Epiphone custom pro up against them.

My new baby.

"I've been working here for 44 years. Ain't nobody ever ordered nothing but a T-Bone steak and baked potato. Except one time, this @sshole from New York ordered a trout, back in 1987. We ain't got no g**d*mned trout".,

Last edited by Gimp : 02-14-2017 at 08:11 PM.
Old 02-14-2017, 08:04 PM

"I've been working here for 44 years. Ain't nobody ever ordered nothing but a T-Bone steak and baked potato. Except one time, this @sshole from New York ordered a trout, back in 1987. We ain't got no g**d*mned trout".,
Old 02-14-2017, 08:14 PM
THE PLACE Member

As long as your having fun, thats all that counts.

Do like one of my coworkers, he wanted to learn a few years back, so he practiced at work on nights and evening shifts and picked it up pretty quick. He then switched to the bass about a year ago and has learned to play it as well. All while getting paid
Old 02-14-2017, 08:17 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sixes View Post
As long as your having fun, thats all that counts.

Do like one of my coworkers, he wanted to learn a few years back, so he practiced at work on nights and evening shifts and picked it up pretty quick. He then switched to the bass about a year ago and has learned to play it as well. All while getting paid