The Outdoors Place  
THE PLACE Chat Room

Go Back   The Outdoors Place > Shooting > Firearms
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 12-17-2015, 10:18 AM
Dammit Man

Default Handgun for the wife

I am looking for opinions on a handgun for my wife. I have looked at and really like the Smith M&P Bodyguard 380. The Ruger LCP is in the running as well. What are some others I may need to consider?
Old 12-17-2015, 10:29 AM
Pintail is my best good chum

Dont overlook the Smith and Wesson 642 airweight .38 Easily concealable, no worry about jamming, lightweight, plenty of firepower using the +P ammo.

It may be best to take her and let her hold a few and see what she is comfortable with

"I've been working here for 44 years. Ain't nobody ever ordered nothing but a T-Bone steak and baked potato. Except one time, this @sshole from New York ordered a trout, back in 1987. We ain't got no g**d*mned trout".,
Old 12-17-2015, 10:32 AM
THE PLACE Member

I carry the exact one that Ryan posted, mine has crimson trace laser grips. Shoots very good and packs a pop.

Cherokee Gun had them for 349 recently
Old 12-17-2015, 10:45 AM
Dammit Man

Can you get a laser sight added to the Airweight?
Old 12-17-2015, 10:47 AM
The ****in Slipknot \m/

Quote:
Originally Posted by Flattop View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sixes View Post
I carry the exact one that Ryan posted, mine has crimson trace laser grips. Shoots very good and packs a pop.

Well it seems you can
Old 12-17-2015, 10:47 AM
Dammit Bobby

Quote:
Originally Posted by Flattop View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gimp View Post
Dont overlook the Smith and Wesson 642 airweight .38 Easily concealable, no worry about jamming, lightweight, plenty of firepower using the +P ammo.

It may be best to take her and let her hold a few and see what she is comfortable with

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sixes View Post

Here ya go Flatty. Figured this may help your reading comprehension.