The Outdoors Place  
THE PLACE Chat Room

Go Back   The Outdoors Place > Outdoors > Equipment
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 08-16-2013, 09:34 AM
Pintail is my best good chum

Default Lingenfelters latest project

almost 100 hp and 100 lb ft of torque added to the L83 5.3. I have no idea what it costs.

http://www.gmhightechperformance.com...arger_testing/
"I've been working here for 44 years. Ain't nobody ever ordered nothing but a T-Bone steak and baked potato. Except one time, this @sshole from New York ordered a trout, back in 1987. We ain't got no g**d*mned trout".,
Old 08-16-2013, 09:57 AM
THE PLACE Member

It's still a turd. If I want a supercharged fast truck, it's going to be a Lightning. I like my Silverado, but it's not a hot rod.
Old 08-16-2013, 10:01 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by ssramage View Post
It's still a turd. If I want a supercharged fast truck, it's going to be a Lightning. I like my Silverado, but it's not a hot rod.
425 lb ft of torque is not a turd.

Ford Lightnings arent "fast".......In fact their 1/4 mile time is less than a half second faster than the Lingenfelter Silverado so I suppose a Lightning is a turd too.

I didnt post this because I think the Silverado is a hot rod. I do think its cool they were able to get that much HP and torque out of it though.
"I've been working here for 44 years. Ain't nobody ever ordered nothing but a T-Bone steak and baked potato. Except one time, this @sshole from New York ordered a trout, back in 1987. We ain't got no g**d*mned trout".,

Last edited by Gimp : 08-16-2013 at 10:06 AM.
Old 08-16-2013, 10:11 AM
THE PLACE Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gimp View Post
425 lb ft of torque is not a turd.

Ford Lightnings arent "fast".......In fact their 1/4 mile time is less than a half second faster than the Lingenfelter Silverado so I suppose a Lightning is a turd too.